2015 Laird Scholarship

Posted by


UFFW president Alex Forrest presenting the 2015 Laird Scholarship awards to Alycia Klien (Derrick Spitzke), Kirby and Charlie Pogue (Lyle Pogue).

The Laird Scholarship is a competitive scholarship awarded every year to students enrolled in their second year of post-secondary studies.

It is named after longtime UFFW union leader Bill Laird in recognition of his important contribution to attaining presumptive legislation.